Meet the 2022 Board Candidates

Candidates went through a thorough vetting process using a rubric created by the Nominations and Elections committee. CSTA+ members will be receiving a ballot from ElectionBuddy. Of course, if you are not yet a CSTA+ member, you can upgrade your membership by April 21, 2022, and receive access to a ballot.

K-8 Representative 

Abigail Joseph 

9-12 Representative 

Yolanda Lozano
Jose L. Silva-Smith
Debbie Weissmann 

At-Large Representative 

Jared Amalong 
Nimmi Arunachalam
Jared O'Leary 

College/University Faculty Representative

Dennis Brylow 
Richard Ladner
Tasha Penwell 

International Teacher Representative 

Anna Alfano
Adrian Arenas Angeles 
Allen Tsui

State Department Representative 

Emma-Marie Banks 
Cindi Chang 
Dawn Morrison 

Teacher Education Representative 

Crystal Franklin 
Charity Freeman 
Christine Liebe