CSTA’s Board of Directors consists of 14 voting representatives, with 11 of those elected directly by CSTA’s membership. Visit our Elections page to learn more about the election process and to learn when nominations open. 

Your 2018-2019 Board of Directors:

Fred Martin HeadshotFred Martin
Board Chair (Chair, July 2017 - June 2019, Term July 2016 - June 2020)
UMass Lowell
Lowell, Massachusetts

Jennifer Rosato HeadshotJennifer Rosato 
Board Chair-Elect (Chair July 2019 - June 2021, Term July 2017 - June 2022)
College of St. Scholastica
Duluth, Minnesota


David Benedetto HeadshotDavid Benedetto
At-Large Representative (July 2017 - June 2019)
New Hampshire Department of Education
Concord, New Hampshire


Doug Bergman HeadshotDoug Bergman
9–12 Representative (July 2017 - June 2019)
Porter-Gaud School
Charleston, South Carolina


Miles Berry HeadshotMiles Berry
International Representative (July 2018 - June 2020) 
School of Education, University of Roehampton
London, England


Amy Fox HeadshotAmy Fox 
9–12 Representative (July 2018 - June 2020)
Valhalla UFSD – Valhalla High School
White Plains, New York


Michelle Lagos HeadshotMichelle Lagos
At-Large Representative (July 2018 - June 2020) 
American School of Tegucigalpa
Tegucigalpa, Honduras


Anthony Owen HeadshotAnthony Owen
State Department Representative (July 2018 - June 2020) 
Arkansas Department of Education
Little Rock, Arkansas


Jane Prey HeadshotJane Prey
ACM Representative (July 2017 - June 2019)


Vicky Sedgwick HeadshotVicky Sedgwick
K–8 Representative (July 2017 - June 2019)
St. Martin’s Episcopal School
Winnetka, California


Kristeen Shabram HeadshotKristeen Shabram
K–8 Representative (July 2018 - June 2020)
Westside Middle School – Westside Community Schools
Omaha, Nebraska


Bobby Schnabel HeadshotBobby Schnabel 
Partner Representative (Sept 2017 - Sept 2019)
University of Colorado
Boulder, Colorado


Yvonne Thomas HeadshotYvonne Thomas 
Partner Representative (July 2018 - June 2020)


Bryan Twarek HeadshotBryan Twarek
School District Representative (July 2017 - June 2019)
San Francisco Unified School District
San Francisco, California

CSTA also has a group of dedicated volunteers who serve on our committees. Learn more about CSTA's current committees