We're excited to announce the CSTA Administrator Impact Award is now part of the Champions of Computer Science Awards. These awards are a collaboration between CSTA and Code.org.

Tell us about a student, educator, administrator, or organization who has achieved something in computer science this past year for the opportunity to be recognized as a 2020 Champion of Computer Science.

The Champions of Computer Science Awards identify and promote students, teachers, administrators, and organizations who have made a significant impact to improve access to and the quality of CS education.

Check back for more information about this award soon! 


Any K-12 student, teacher, or administrator may be nominated for the Champions of CS Awards. This opportunity is only available for US submissions. Organizations that work directly to improve access to and the quality of CS education may also be nominated (examples: afterschool coding clubs, local CSTA chapters, regional or national nonprofits, etc.). 

Past Champions of CS Award Winners: 

Axel Toro, Student Winner
Laginne Walker, Teacher Winner
Paul Foster, Administration Winner
Mission Economic Development Corporation, Organization Winner
Ardey Kell High School, AP Diversity Award Winner

Past CSTA Administrator Impact Award Winners:

Barb Schwamman

Brenda Myers

Michelle Graveline

Betsy Hargrove

Todd Ullah