Meet the 2022 Board Candidates

Candidates went through a thorough vetting process using a rubric created by the Nominations and Elections committee. CSTA+ members will be receiving a ballot from ElectionBuddy. Of course, if you are not yet a CSTA+ member, you can upgrade your membership by April 21, 2022, and receive access to a ballot.

K-8 Representative 

Abigail Joseph 

Meet the Candidate

9-12 Representative  

Yolanda Lozano

Jose L. Silva-Smith

Debbie Weissmann 

Meet the Candidates

At-Large Representative 

Jared Amalong 

Nimmi Arunachalam

Jared O’Leary 

Meet the Candidates

College/University Faculty Representative

Dennis Brylow 

Richard Ladner

Tasha Penwell 

Meet the Candidates

International Teacher Representative 

Anna Alfano

Adrian Arenas Angeles 

Allen Tsui

Meet the Candidates 

State Department Representative 

Emma-Marie Banks 

Cindi Chang 

Dawn Morrison 

Meet the Candidates

Teacher Education Representative 

Crystal Franklin 

Charity Freeman 

Christine Liebe 

Meet the Candidates